compilation problem



IBM's cross-platform compiler PL/I for MVS, VM & VSE, OS/390 and Enterprise PL/I for z/OS

compilation problem

Postby surime72 » Fri May 04, 2012 1:49 pm

hi all,

i was tried to compile program but it getting folliwing error message ,

IEW4000I FETCH FOR MODULE IBM3TBY FROM DDNAME SYS00099 FAILED BECAUSE INSUFFIC
IENT STORAGE WAS AVAILABLE.
CSV031I LIBRARY ACCESS FAILED FOR MODULE IBM3TBY , RETURN CODE 14, REASON CODE
26110021, DDNAME SYS00099
Unable to load phase: IBM3TBY
DSNH740I ======= PLI FINISHED, RC = 12 =======
surime72
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: compilation problem

 

Re: compilation problem

Postby surime72 » Fri May 04, 2012 1:49 pm

IEW4000I FETCH FOR MODULE IBM3TBY FROM DDNAME SYS00099 FAILED BECAUSE INSUFFIC
IENT STORAGE WAS AVAILABLE.
CSV031I LIBRARY ACCESS FAILED FOR MODULE IBM3TBY , RETURN CODE 14, REASON CODE
26110021, DDNAME SYS00099
Unable to load phase: IBM3TBY
DSNH740I ======= PLI FINISHED, RC = 12 =======
surime72
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: compilation problem

Postby BillyBoyo » Fri May 04, 2012 2:04 pm

Why don't you look up the messages (IBM's LookAt is on the web if your google for it) and follow the advice there. Let us know the outcome, please.
BillyBoyo
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3804
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:02 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 264 times

Re: compilation problem

Postby prino » Fri May 04, 2012 2:15 pm

Enterprise PL/I needs sithloads of storage, put a REGION=0M on the step that executes the compiler.
Robert AH Prins
robert.ah.prins @ the.17+Gb.Google thingy
User avatar
prino
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:22 am
Location: Oostende, Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: compilation problem

Postby BillyBoyo » Fri May 04, 2012 2:48 pm

Why don't you have JCL at your site which already works to compile your program?
BillyBoyo
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3804
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:02 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 264 times

Re: compilation problem

Postby prino » Fri May 04, 2012 3:28 pm

BillyBoyo wrote:Why don't you have JCL at your site which already works to compile your program?

His program may be more complex than average, and/or he may be compiling with OPT(3), which uses even more storage and/or he may be trying out something outside the normal line of work.

I know that the first thing I do at any given site, is to set up my own compile JCL (actually, I just adapt what I've been using for the past umpteen years), so that I can run small test jobs for myself.
Robert AH Prins
robert.ah.prins @ the.17+Gb.Google thingy

These users thanked the author prino for the post:
BillyBoyo (Fri May 04, 2012 3:49 pm)
User avatar
prino
 
Posts: 564
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:22 am
Location: Oostende, Belgium
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: compilation problem

Postby BillyBoyo » Fri May 04, 2012 3:48 pm

Thanks Prino.

Looking back through TS's posts, maybe the 2nd or 3rd option (without realising) or just non-standard "new" JCL :-)
BillyBoyo
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3804
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:02 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 264 times

Re: compilation problem

Postby surime72 » Fri May 04, 2012 7:16 pm

hi guys,

thanks for replying
we are not using jcl for compilation,we are following some other process through ispf itself we are compiling
surime72
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: compilation problem

Postby NicC » Fri May 04, 2012 7:58 pm

Is the actual compile being done by a job submitted by your ISPF facility? If so, do you have SDSF available? If you do: 1) put SJ beside your job on the output queue and this will bring up the generated job 2) add, or amend , the REGION parameter with a value of 0M and submit that job. If that does not work, or even if it does, go and see your support people to tell them of the problem and how you, hopefully, fixed it so that they can update ISPF.

If you ere using plain vanilla option 4 - Foreground Processing then switch to option 5 - Background processing.
The problem I have is that people can explain things quickly but I can only comprehend slowly.
Regards
Nic
NicC
Global moderator
 
Posts: 2820
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:13 am
Location: Pushing up the daisies (almost)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 118 times

Re: compilation problem

Postby surime72 » Fri May 04, 2012 8:07 pm

may be the above message related to in the spool it showing as IBM1936I S Invocation of compiler backend ended abnormally
we are not using any jcl to compile to increase region pararmeter
surime72
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to PL/I

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post