ISOF Error NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND



IBM's cross-platform compiler PL/I for MVS, VM & VSE, OS/390 and Enterprise PL/I for z/OS

ISOF Error NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND

Postby surime72 » Wed May 30, 2012 1:47 pm

hi guys,
iam workin in pli ispf-dialog,i was new to pli and ispf dialog program,
was developed new pli and design a ispf screen
while running program it was showing below error message:

ISPP113 Unable to get save area - Additional storage needed is unavailable
for display processing.
*** ISPF Main task abend ***
IKJ56604I ABEND U0999
IEA995I SYMPTOM DUMP OUTPUT
SYSTEM COMPLETION CODE=80A REASON CODE=00000010
TIME=10.57.51 SEQ=52717 CPU=0000 ASID=00AF
PSW AT TIME OF ERROR 070C1000 8157C0F8 ILC 2 INTC 0D
NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND
NAME=UNKNOWN
DATA AT PSW 0157C0F2 - 00181610 0A0D18CE 18FB180C
GR 0: 84000000 1: 8480A000
2: 0112150F 3: 00FDE560
4: 00AA5298 5: 00AFD748
6: 81576BC8 7: 00FC5880
8: 00000000 9: 00000484
A: 9AC4CDF6 B: 7FFEDCA0
C: 00000080 D: 00A9FD40
E: 1AC4CDF8 F: 00000010
END OF SYMPTOM DUMP
User abend code 0999, reason code 00000000.
Abend in host command SELECT or address environment routine ISPEXEC.
READYsurime72
surime72
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:45 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: ISOF Error NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND

 

Re: error

Postby enrico-sorichetti » Wed May 30, 2012 2:37 pm

double posting and using stupid titles will dramatically lower the chances of getting help.

anyway

ISPP113 Unable to get save area - Additional storage needed is unavailable
for display processing.
Explanation: An attempt by ISPF to get storage for display processing failed.
User response: Contact your system programmer.
cheers
enrico
When I tell somebody to RTFM or STFW I usually have the page open in another tab/window of my browser,
so that I am sure that the information requested can be reached with a very small effort
enrico-sorichetti
Global moderator
 
Posts: 2927
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 154 times

Re: error

Postby NicC » Wed May 30, 2012 5:53 pm

We know you have a problem otherwise you would not be posting. So a more descriptive title would be beneficial as Enrico has said. You should also learn to use the forum as a place of last resort. yourself ast the place of first resort and the manuals as your place of second resort. Using yourself as a place of first resort you should have carefully read the diagnostic messages and acted upon them either from your own experience or by reading up on the messages in the manual. Did you see this diagnostic: SYSTEM COMPLETION CODE=80A???? Do you know what a S80A means? If not then hit the manuals, if necessray via Google.
The problem I have is that people can explain things quickly but I can only comprehend slowly.
Regards
Nic
NicC
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3004
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:13 am
Location: Pushing up the daisies (almost)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: error

Postby dick scherrer » Wed May 30, 2012 11:49 pm

Hello,

You should have downloaded or saved the links to the IBM manuals for your release of the Operating System, COBOL Compiler, Sort, etc. You will (should) use them often, so a bit of hard drive space is worth it if they are not already on some common dasd.

A slight difference in my approach. . . If you come to the forum "first" it should be to use the search function. There are many, many topics with much to learn. If you find something in a topic that is not clear, post what you found, the link to the topic, and your doubt. Someone will be able to clarify.

If you cannot find what you need in the documentation or via a forum search, then post what you tried and where you are stuck.

If it quite important to become self-sufficient. It will take time, but it needs to happen ;)
Hope this helps,
d.sch.
User avatar
dick scherrer
Global moderator
 
Posts: 6269
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 8:58 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: error

Postby dick scherrer » Wed May 30, 2012 11:55 pm

Follow on:

The duplicate topic has been locked. If this happens any more some (or all) of the topics will be deleted.

Posts that have no meaningful title will also be deleted.

If you want help, you have to "help the helpers". . .

d
User avatar
dick scherrer
Global moderator
 
Posts: 6269
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 8:58 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: ISOF Error NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND

Postby Pedro » Wed Jun 06, 2012 9:27 pm

iam workin in pli ispf-dialog,i was new to pli and ispf dialog program,
was developed new pli and design a ispf screen

Displaying a panel only takes a few lines of PLI. Create a simple program that only displays the panel. If it still fails, show us the source.
Pedro Vera
User avatar
Pedro
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:59 pm
Location: Silicon Valley
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: ISOF Error NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND

Postby Pedro » Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:05 pm

GR 0: 84000000 1: 8480A000

I hope someone can correct me... the '80A' in register 1 throws me off some.

I believe register one should have the length of your area to be getmained. Could it be that something in your PLI code is asking for a huge amount of storage?

480A000x = 75,538,422
Pedro Vera
User avatar
Pedro
 
Posts: 627
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 9:59 pm
Location: Silicon Valley
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: ISOF Error NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND

Postby NicC » Thu Jun 07, 2012 7:12 pm

the 80A is probably to do with the S80A abend that he is getting.
The problem I have is that people can explain things quickly but I can only comprehend slowly.
Regards
Nic
NicC
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3004
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:13 am
Location: Pushing up the daisies (almost)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: ISOF Error NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND

Postby steve-myers » Thu Jun 07, 2012 8:22 pm

Pedro wrote:
GR 0: 84000000 1: 8480A000

I hope someone can correct me... the '80A' in register 1 throws me off some. ...
ABEND is a system function initiated by the ABEND Assembler macro. The ABEND macro stores the presumptive ABEND code into register 1 before it issues the SVC instruction that starts the ABEND process, or (when the ABEND is initiated from some system functions like GETMAIN/FREEMAIN) enters ABEND processing more directly.
steve-myers
Global moderator
 
Posts: 2078
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 6:21 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 235 times


Return to PL/I

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post