Page 1 of 1

An other way Than Include membrer

PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:31 pm
by samb01
Hello,

i'd like to know if there's a way to set parametrs in mmy JCL.

I would like to have, just after the job card those lines :


// EXPORT SYMLIST=(NBVOL)        
// SET NBVOL='1'                  
 


I can't use INCLUDE MEMBER beucause i don't have racf authorisation to update it. But i need to update it before execting my jcl.
Because i have sereval JCL with the same parameters, i just want to update one for all my JCL and not to enter in each JCL to update it.

Thnak's for your Help

Here is an example :

//INITVOL5 JOB S,'ISMF',MSGCLASS=X,MSGLEVEL=(1,1),CLASS=Y,
// NOTIFY=&SYSUID
// EXPORT SYMLIST=(SMS,NBVOL)
// SET SMS='SMS.SCDS2.SCDS'
// SET NBVOL='1'
//SDSFBTCH EXEC PGM=SDSF
//ISFOUT DD DUMMY
//ISFIN DD *,SYMBOLS=EXECSYS
ULOG
/SETSMS SCDS(&SMS)
PRINT ODSN 'DATASET.ULOG.ACTIVATE' * SHR
PRINT * 9999
PRINT CLOSE
/*
//VERIFLNB EXEC PGM=IDCAMS
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSOUT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSIN DD *,SYMBOLS=EXECSYS
PRINT IDS('DATASET.DASD.TRI') COUNT(&NBVOL)
/*


i have to change SMS ans NBVOL value each time before execting those jobs may be by a dataset pameters...

Re: An other way Than Include membrer

PostPosted: Fri Feb 01, 2019 10:27 pm
by steve-myers
You can // INCLUDE a member in your // JCLLIB ORDER=(...)

Re: An other way Than Include membrer

PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2019 3:06 am
by willy jensen
Perhaps turn the whole thing into an in-stream proc, like:
//* note, requires JOBCLASS SYSSYM=ALLOW                
// EXPORT SYMLIST=*  allow use of all symbols hereafter  
//*                                                      
//A        PROC SP=                                      
//JS       EXEC PGM=IEBGENER                            
//SYSIN    DD DUMMY                                      
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*                                  
//SYSUT2   DD SYSOUT=*                                  
//SYSUT1   DD *,SYMBOLS=EXECSYS                          
 sp value: &sp                                          
//         PEND                                          
//*                                                      
//S1       EXEC A,SP=SYSA                                
//S2       EXEC A,SP=SYSB                                

Re: An other way Than Include membrer

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 12:15 am
by samb01
Hello. The users dont have racf authozization To update an instream procédure or a jcl.
Sont my goal is to write into a dataset parameter then translate it into a jcllib order before running the job.
For example those parameters :
45 SMS.SCDS.SDS
Would be translate to

SET NBVOL='45'
SET SMS='SMS.SCDS.SDS'

Into à jcllib order.

Re: An other way Than Include membrer

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 5:01 pm
by NicC
The users dont have racf authozization To update an instream procédure or a jcl.

And so they should not. They are not IT. This is an IT requirement. If the user wants his data then s/he should be requesting their IT contact to schedule a job with the required parameters.

Re: An other way Than Include membrer

PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 8:53 pm
by willy jensen
An instream procedure is not installed in a proclib, it is just part of your JCL. It does of course require that you have a job.