Regarding JCL COND parameter execution



JES, JES2, JCL utilities, IDCAMS, Compile & Run JCLs, PROCs etc...

Regarding JCL COND parameter execution

Postby psankar » Wed Jul 08, 2009 11:08 am

Hi,
I have the Job like below.
//JSTY0010 EXEC Proc1
//*
//JSTY0020 EXEC Proc2,
// BSK='Z',
// RPTCARD='ZMIA581G',
// PARM01='Z01',
// ST='P'
//*
//JSTY0030 EXEC Proc3,
// COND=(2,LE,JSTY0010.PSTY0040),
// BSK='Z',
// RPTCARD='ZMIA581L',
// PARM01='Z01',
// ST='P'
//*
//JSTY0040 EXEC Proc4,
// COND=(2,LE,JSTY0010.PSTY0050),
// BSK='Z',
// RPTCARD='ZMIA581S',
// PARM01='Z01',
// ST='P'
//*
//JSTY0050 EXEC proc 5,
// COND=(2,LE,JSTY0010.PSTY0060),
// BSK='Z',
// RPTCARD='ZMIA581T',
// PARM01='Z01',
// ST='P'
//*

in the job steps 30,40,50 I need to check the return codes from the job step10 return codes.

it is working for job steps 30 and 40 and problem coming for job step 50.

is there any other ways to check above.
Thanks,
Sankar.
psankar
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:43 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Regarding JCL COND parameter execution

Postby expat » Wed Jul 08, 2009 11:32 am

it is working for job steps 30 and 40 and problem coming for job step 50.

A little help on asking for help .................

All that we know is that there is a problem, we do not know what the problem is because you have not told us.
We do not know what you have read to look for help because you have not told us.
We do not know what you have tried yourself because you have not told us.

Without the obvious information we can do nothing to help you, or if we do, only guessing wildly which of course may cause you more problems than you originally have.
expat
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 3:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Regarding JCL COND parameter execution

Postby psankar » Wed Jul 08, 2009 11:50 am

Sorry..I forgot to write my problem..

In Cont. with above

In jobstep50 ,there are 4 steps are there and there is checking of Cond codes with in jobstep50.

//JSTY0050 EXEC proc 5,
// COND=(2,LE,JSTY0010.PSTY0060),

If I give the COND parameter in jobstep50 like above,Is it override the Internal COND within jobstep50.
In my job,after execution of this step its giving return code=24(this reurn code is given by the step in jobstep050 which is not supposed to run with in jobstep50).
I am unable to determine the cause to abend.
Thanks,
Sankar.
psankar
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:43 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Regarding JCL COND parameter execution

Postby expat » Wed Jul 08, 2009 1:36 pm

Take a look HERE to see how condition code checking works.
expat
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 3:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Regarding JCL COND parameter execution

Postby psankar » Tue Jul 14, 2009 1:35 pm

Thanks!!!!..Expat
Thanks,
Sankar.
psankar
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:43 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to JCL

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post