Page 1 of 1

Help: Setting Breakpoints on a Called Program(XPED)

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 2:42 pm
by cyruscabrera
Hi to all, I just want to ask for some help on this.

I have two programs, A and B.
A is the Driver Module.
B is the Called Module.


Program A has a call statement inside it. I already set up the breakpoints.

PROCEDURE DIVISION.

B CALL B USING ....
.
.
STOP RUN.



I already put some breakpoint on B so when it is called by A during Xped, I expect that it will jump inside the Program B.
But when I press F9, It doesn't go to program B. Instead, it stops.

Re: Help: Setting Breakpoints on a Called Program(XPED)

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 5:19 pm
by BillyBoyo
I don't understand. If you put a breakpoint on the CALL, it is going to stop there, that is what you asked it to do.

Re: Help: Setting Breakpoints on a Called Program(XPED)

PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 8:16 am
by gauthamnagpur18
Hi cyruscabrera ,

Try int Called Module in driver module before setting up breakpoint in called module .Then Press F9 from driver module . :)

Hope it helps .

Thanks,
Gautham

Re: Help: Setting Breakpoints on a Called Program(XPED)

PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2012 7:20 pm
by NicC
Might have helped 10 months ago!