Page 1 of 1

WLM_Refresh Stored Procedure - DB2 Z/os V9

PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:31 pm
by p19689
Hi, I need to refresh the WLM application environemnt after compiling an exisiting Stored procedure. Can someone tell me how to invoke the follwoing command (an extract from the Manual) . Can I run it from SPUFUI ? There is another way to refresh WLM environment via console command but do not have authority.

strcpy(WLMENV,"WLMENV1");
strcpy(SSID,"DSN");
EXEC SQL CALL SYSPROC.WLM_REFRESH(:WLMENV, :SSID, :MSGTEXT, :RC);

Can I hard code above parms and run via a tool ? If so please advise how to do so and thanks in advance.

Re: WLM_Refresh Stored Procedure - DB2 Z/os V9

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 11:46 pm
by arlenstovall
If you want to do the WLM refresh in batch and not use a stored procedure you can execute the following JCL.



//WLMFRESH EXEC PGM=IKJEFT01,DYNAMNBR=20,COND=(4,LT)
//STEPLIB DD DISP=SHR,DSN=xxxx.xxxxx.DSNxEXIT
// DD DISP=SHR,DSN=xxxx.xxxxxx.DSNxLOAD
//SYSTSPRT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSPRINT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSUDUMP DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSTSIN DD *
DSN SYSTEM(DSNx)
RUN PROGRAM(DSN8ED6) PLAN(DSN8ED6) -
LIB('xxxx.xxxxxx.DSNxEXIT') -
PARMS('DSNxWLM1 DSNx ')
END
/*
//

Re: WLM_Refresh Stored Procedure - DB2 Z/os V9

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:09 am
by dick scherrer
Hello and welcome to the forum,

The most likely reason that no one replied is that many (most) organizations do not want just anyone mucking about with WLM. Many of us "old guys" don't answer these questions or Security questions.

Also note that TS explicitly mentions the Stored Procedure. . .