Page 1 of 1

Error "CODE=4093 REASON CODE=0000001C" in step IGYCRCTL

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:23 pm
by perseepj
Hello,

We have just installed COBOL v6.2.
I can not launch my compile JCls anymore. I have an error in the compilation step:
USER COMPLETION CODE=4093 REASON CODE=0000001C


In detail :
The PDS where IGYCRCTL is located is IGY.V62.SIGYCOMP

JOB and JOBLIB are built like this:
//#KMW004X JOB (_________),'0,0000000-COMPI62',
// CLASS=A,MSGCLASS=X,NOTIFY=#PAJ002,
// LINES=90000,
// REGION=4M,MSGLEVEL=(1,1)

//JOBLIB DD DISP=SHR,DSN=CEE.SCEERUN
// DD DISP=SHR,DSN=IGY.V62.SIGYCOMP
// DD DISP=SHR,DSN=CICSTS54.CICS.SDFHLOAD


Compilation step :
//COBOLII EXEC PGM=IGYCRCTL,
// PARM=('NOC(E),DATA(31),TRUNC(BIN),FLAG(I,I),MAP',
// 'OFFSET,XREF,APOST,LIB,NODYNAM,RENT'),COND=(7,LT)


The compilation execution returns this error
USER COMPLETION CODE=4093 REASON CODE=0000001C

The active module at the time of the abend is CEEPLPKA

The "Language Environment Run-Time Messages" manual lists this explanation for error 4093 / 1C
X'1C' (28)
Stack management could not allocate stack and/or heap storage. Ensure that the REGION size is sufficient to run the application. Verify that the storage sizes specified in the HEAP, ANYHEAP, BELOWHEAP, STACK, LIBSTACK and STORAGE runtime options are reasonable, given the region size allocated to the application.


I do not know if this explanation corresponds to the error. In any case I cannot correct this error.

Thank you in advance
Regards
Pascal Jean

Re: Error "CODE=4093 REASON CODE=0000001C" in step IGYCRCTL

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:46 pm
by prino
Try changing the region into REGION=0M, and if the generated(?) JCL cannot be changed, use the "SJ" command in SDSF to manually alter the region and re-submit the job.

Re: Error "CODE=4093 REASON CODE=0000001C" in step IGYCRCTL

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 10:07 pm
by perseepj
Thank you Primo,
I tried your suggestion.
Now I got :
=====================================================
SYSTEM COMPLETION CODE=C03
TIME=10.26.24 SEQ=00698 CPU=0000 ASID=0038
PSW AT TIME OF ERROR 070C0000 8436632E ILC 2 INTC 0D
NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND
=====================================================
Will do more searched on this.

Re: Error "CODE=4093 REASON CODE=0000001C" in step IGYCRCTL

PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 10:18 pm
by prino
My online name is Prino, not Primo, and SC03 seems to be a VSAM abend. Are you sure this is an abend of the compilation step?

Re: Error "CODE=4093 REASON CODE=0000001C" in step IGYCRCTL

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:53 pm
by steve-myers
An SC03 ABEND often means a program terminated leaving a DCB or ACB was still open. End of task attempts to close these data sets. This failed for one DCB or ACB, which you might identify by looking for IEC999 messages in the in the JESMSGLG data set. The close usually fails because the DCB or ACB was destroyed or its storage was freed before the program could close the data set in the usual fashion. An SC03 is usually considered to be a program problem, not a system problem.

Re: Error "CODE=4093 REASON CODE=0000001C" in step IGYCRCTL

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:57 am
by Robert Sample
Have you discussed your issues with your site support group? There is a chance that the SC03 ABEND you reported last is not related at all to your previous U4093 RC 1C error; you did not post enough of your JCL and its output messages to determine that. Your site support group will have the tools to look at what is causing your problem(s).

Re: Error "CODE=4093 REASON CODE=0000001C" in step IGYCRCTL

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:53 pm
by perseepj
Hello to all,

Thank you to all your sugestion.
I'm able now to execute the JCL.

I put REGION=0M in the job card and adding these lines:
//SYSUT8 DD UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(TRK,(50,50))
//SYSUT9 DD UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(TRK,(50,50))
//SYSUT10 DD UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(TRK,(50,50))
//SYSUT11 DD UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(TRK,(50,50))
//SYSUT12 DD UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(TRK,(50,50))
//SYSUT13 DD UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(TRK,(50,50))
//SYSUT14 DD UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(TRK,(50,50))
//SYSUT15 DD UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(TRK,(50,50))
//SYSMDECK DD UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(TRK,(50,50))

Regards
Pascal Jean