Page 1 of 2

how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:05 pm
by pavankumar325
Hi ,

Please let me know how can i display 88 level condition item.

Regards,
Pavan

Re: how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:47 pm
by CICS Guy
This is the way I usually do it....
01 filler pic x value space.
   88 eof value '1'.

set eof to true.

if eof
   display 'eof'
else
   display 'not eof'
end-if
or
if eof display '1'.

Re: how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2007 3:23 am
by Tzadik Vanderhoof
I would just give a name to the higher level and display it

01 eof-flag pic x value space.
88 eof value '1'.

display eof-flag

Re: how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 6:18 am
by dick scherrer
Hello Pavan,

88 level entries are used for comparison - not for "moves" or "displays" or other data manipulation instructions.

Re: how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 11:12 am
by pavankumar325
Hi,

Both the codes did not work which were given in the above.
I just wanted to know out of curiosity whether there is a chance to display an 88 level item.

Re: how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 6:59 pm
by CICS Guy
pavankumar325 wrote:Both the codes did not work which were given in the above.
I find that hard to believe..... :roll:
I just wanted to know out of curiosity whether there is a chance to display an 88 level item.

Not directly, it is not a data item, but a condition......

Re: how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 9:28 am
by dick scherrer
Hello,

Both the codes did not work which were given in the above
I strongly suggest you review what you usd and determine just why you had problems. The learning will be most helpful to you.

Re: how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Sun Dec 09, 2007 3:57 pm
by kiran_ragam
hi, :idea:
if u want to display eof-flag then u can give like this....
IF EOF=1 THEN
DISPLAY EOF-FLAG
END-IF.
result is one space.
:D

Re: how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2007 2:57 pm
by vasanthamugi
88 is the level number used for conditional clause . we can check the conditions but conditional codes doesn't return any codes so we cannot display they conditional code .and still it is used to display the values what we provide according to the given condition it will not display any conditional codes .

i am sorry if i am wrong any where .please correct me if i am wrong.

Re: how to display 88 level

PostPosted: Tue Dec 25, 2007 2:29 pm
by nikhilgalgate
Hi Pavan/All,

Who need the answer of the above posting please refer to the following snapshots. According to me practically we can display and move the data in flag to another variable. Don't know it is correct or not therotically but it is possible.
Please have a look of the following and let me correct if I was wrong . :D


display1.JPG