Page 1 of 1

Execute cobol+db2 but i get MAXCC=4.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:36 pm
by muralidharan
please need help friends.i am trying to execute cobol+db2 but i get MAXCC=4. BELOW IS THE ERROR.


********************************* TOP OF DATA ****************************
1PP 5655-S71 IBM Enterprise COBOL for z/OS 4.1.0
0Invocation parameters:
SOURCE,SIZE(5000K),SQL,LIB,NOTERM,NOSEQUENCE,LIB,XREF,DYN
0Options in effect:
NOADATA
ADV
QUOTE
ARITH(COMPAT)
NOAWO
BUFSIZE(4096)
NOCICS
CODEPAGE(1140)
NOCOMPILE(S)
NOCURRENCY
DATA(31)
NODATEPROC
DBCS
NODECK
NODIAGTRUNC
NODLL
NODUMP
DYNAM
NOEXIT
NOEXPORTALL
NOFASTSRT
FLAG(I,I)
NOFLAGSTD
INTDATE(ANSI)
LANGUAGE(EN)
LIB
LINECOUNT(60)
NOLIST
NOMAP
NOMDECK
NONAME
NSYMBOL(NATIONAL)
NONUMBER
NUMPROC(NOPFD)
OBJECT
NOOFFSET
NOOPTIMIZE
OUTDD(SYSOUT)
PGMNAME(COMPAT)
RENT
RMODE(AUTO)
NOSEQUENCE
SIZE(5120000)
SOURCE
SPACE(1)
SQL
SQLCCSID
NOSSRANGE
NOTERM
NOTEST
NOTHREAD
TRUNC(STD)
NOVBREF
NOWORD
1PP 5655-S71 IBM Enterprise COBOL for z/OS 4.1.0
0 XMLPARSE(XMLSS)
XREF(FULL)
YEARWINDOW(1900)
ZWB
IGYOS4078-W DSNH527I DSNHOPTS THE PRECOMPILER OR DB2 COPROCESSOR ATTEMPTED TO USE THE DB2-SUPPLIED DSNHDECP MODULE.-SQL Options in effect:
ATTACH(TSO)
CCSID(1140)
CONNECT(2)
DEC(15)
NEWFUN(YES)
ONEPASS
PERIOD
QUOTESQL
STDSQL(NO)
SQL(DB2)
NO XREF
NO SOURCE
DSNHDECP LOADED FROM - (DSN910.SDSNLOAD(DSNHDECP)
1PP 5655-S71 IBM Enterprise COBOL for z/OS 4.1.0 SIMPLE Date 0
LineID PL SL ----+-*A-1-B--+----2----+----3----+----4----+----5----+----6--
0 000001 000100 ID DIVISION.
000002 000200 PROGRAM-ID. SIMPLE.
000003 000300 DATA DIVISION.
000004 000400 WORKING-STORAGE SECTION.
000005 000500 EXEC SQL
000006 000600 INCLUDE SQLCA
000007 000700 END-EXEC.
000008C 01 SQLCA GLOBAL.
000009C 05 SQLCAID PIC X(8).
000010C 05 SQLCABC PIC S9(9) COMP-5.
000011C 05 SQLCODE PIC S9(9) COMP-5.
000012C 05 SQLERRM.
000013C 49 SQLERRML PIC S9(4) COMP-5.
000014C 49 SQLERRMC PIC X(70).
000015C 05 SQLERRP PIC X(8).
000016C 05 SQLERRD PIC s9(9) comp-5
000017C OCCURS 6 TIMES.
000018C 05 SQLWARN.
000019C 10 SQLWARN0 PIC X.
000020C 10 SQLWARN1 PIC X.
000021C 10 SQLWARN2 PIC X.
000022C 10 SQLWARN3 PIC X.
000023C 10 SQLWARN4 PIC X.
000024C 10 SQLWARN5 PIC X.
000025C 10 SQLWARN6 PIC X.
000026C 10 SQLWARN7 PIC X.
000027C 05 SQLEXT.
000028C 10 SQLWARN8 PIC X.
000029C 10 SQLWARN9 PIC X.
000030C 10 SQLWARNA PIC X.
000031C 10 SQLSTATE PIC X(5).
000032 000800 PROCEDURE DIVISION.
000033 000900 EXEC SQL
000034 001000 CREATE TABLE AA(ENO INT,ENAM CHAR(4))IN FSS170DB
000035 001100 END-EXEC.
000036 001110 IF SQLCODE = 00
000037 1 001120 DISPLAY "SUCCESS"
000038 001130 ELSE
000039 1 001140 DISPLAY SQLCODE
000040 001150 END-IF.
000041 001160 STOP RUN.
PP 5655-S71 IBM Enterprise COBOL for z/OS 4.1.0 SIMPLE Date 0
0An "M" preceding a data-name reference indicates that the data-name is modified by this reference.
Defined Cross-reference of data names References

Re: please need some help friends

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:49 pm
by enrico-sorichetti
please need some help friends

if you had not needed help You would have not posted
learn how to use significant titles
stupid / useless titles will reduce the chances of getting help

Re: please need some help friends

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:54 pm
by prino
warning ^= error.

They may have something in common (like a single letter 'r' on position three) but that's about it.

Re: please need some help friends

PostPosted: Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:22 pm
by Robert Sample
please need help friends.i am trying to execute cobol+db2 but i get MAXCC=4. BELOW IS THE ERROR.
First, the ONLY program that I know of that uses MAXCC is IDCAMS, and if you are compiling a COBOL program there is NO reason to use IDCAMS.

Second, if you are trying to say you got a condition code of 4 -- SAY THAT! And, please, tell us if you got the 4 in the precompile step, the compile step, the linkage editor / binder step, or where -- if we guess we may guess wrong.

Third, the message you show is a warning and will not prevent the compile and may not even prevent the program from executing.

Fourth, if you are trying to execute a program, WHY ARE YOU SHOWING US THE COMPILE? Show us the execution results, not the compile, if you are running the program!

Re: Execute cobol+db2 but i get MAXCC=4.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 6:36 pm
by muralidharan
it was during precompilation

Re: Execute cobol+db2 but i get MAXCC=4.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 9:02 pm
by Robert Sample
In that case, look at the precompiler output, find the problem, and fix it. If your site is set up to suppress the precompiler output normally, you need to talk to your site support group (or team leader or coworkers) to find out how to get the precompiler output to review.

Most of the time, a 4 condition code in a compile does not mean a problem, it means a warning -- the message will tell you whether or not there is a problem that must be addressed.

Re: Execute cobol+db2 but i get MAXCC=4.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 12:06 am
by dick scherrer
Hello,

Check to see if the linkedit and bind were done or if they were skipped. It they were done, try testing the program. . .