Reset values from a table on PANEL ISPF



IBM's Command List programming language & Restructured Extended Executor

Reset values from a table on PANEL ISPF

Postby sngxd » Sat Jul 14, 2018 2:43 am

Hello FOLKS

I am getting one problem here that I would like to have your help , is related to the panel from ISPF

I have one rexx that create a table then call a ISPF PANEL, so far so good

TBCREATE IPCFGDD,
'NAMES(A V2 V3 V4 V5) NOWRITE' then I call the panel and everything looks good.

 )ATTR                                                                          
   DEFAULT(%+~)                                                                
    * TYPE(OUTPUT)  COLOR(TURQ)   INTENS(HIGH)                                  
    @ TYPE(OUTPUT)  COLOR(TURQ) JUST(RIGHT)                                    
    ? TYPE(OUTPUT)  COLOR(PINK) JUST(RIGHT)       INTENS(HIGH)                  
    ` TYPE(TEXT)    COLOR(white)  HILITE(REVERSE) INTENS(HIGH)                  
    # TYPE(TEXT)    COLOR(BLUE)                   INTENS(HIGH)                  
    ; TYPE(TEXT)    COLOR(BLUE) HILITE(reverse)   INTENS(HIGH)                  
    | TYPE(INPUT)   COLOR(GREEN) PAD('.')         INTENS(HIGH) CAPS(ON)        
    ¦ TYPE(TEXT)    COLOR(YELLOW) HILITE(REVERSE) INTENS(HIGH)                  
    ¢ TYPE(INPUT)   COLOR(GREEN)                  INTENS(HIGH) CAPS(ON)        
    ! TYPE(INPUT)   COLOR(GREEN)  HILITE(USCORE)  INTENS(HIGH) CAPS(ON)        
    $ TYPE(TEXT)    COLOR(RED)                    INTENS(HIGH)                  
    ~ TYPE(INPUT)   COLOR(GREEN)                  INTENS(HIGH)                  
    + TYPE(TEXT)    COLOR(BLUE)                                SKIP(ON)        
    - TYPE(TEXT)    COLOR(GREEN)                  INTENS(HIGH)                  
 )BODY WIDTH(&ZSCREENW) EXPAND(\\)                                              
 $SPA/E ------Welcome to CCSS rimage control Panel------------------            
 %COMMAND ===>~ZCMD                                       +    %SCROLL ===>~ZUSC
                 %QUEUE-NAME:+ @QUEUE   +                                      
                                                                               
 +                                                                              
 +                                                                              
 +Select on `C:-S+ONLINE unit  and press Enter                                  
 +Select on `C:-C+OFFLINE unit and press ENTER                                  
 `C+       ;Rimage+     ;Status+     ;UNIT+                                    
 +-        +-------     +--------    +--------                                  
 )MODEL ROWS(ALL)                                                              
 |Z+       @V2       +  @V3     +    @V4   +                                    
 )INIT                                                                          
 .ZVARS='(LCMD)'                                                                
   &ZTDMARK = '* End of data'                                                  
   &zcmd = &Z                                                                  
   &lcmd = &Z                                                                  
 )REINIT                                                                        
  REFRESH(ZCMD)                                                                
 )PROC                                                                          
   &PCMD = &ZCMD                                                                
   VER (&LCMD,LIST,W,C,E,B,S,P)                                                
 )END        
 


The values in the screen looks correct Row 1 to 26 of 26

However I call again the panel the values appears twice like Row 1 to 50 of 52


So I am looking for how I need reset the values before call again this panel/table Should I reset it into the rexx or SHOULD I reset into the panel on )REINIT field?

Thanks in advance folks

Coded for you - do itself next time
sngxd
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 8:39 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Reset values from a table on PANEL ISPF

Postby willy jensen » Sat Jul 14, 2018 5:02 pm

When you call it a third time, do you then see the rows 3 times?
Probably your program does the TBADDs before each panel invocation, and if you do not do TBEND + TBCREATE too, then you will get data added to the table.
willy jensen
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: Reset values from a table on PANEL ISPF

Postby sngxd » Mon Jul 16, 2018 7:51 pm

Yes - exactly

So I do not where I should drop the table or drop the variables before recall the panel
sngxd
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 8:39 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Reset values from a table on PANEL ISPF

Postby willy jensen » Mon Jul 16, 2018 8:13 pm

Unless you do some changes to the table, you should not touch it after the initial load till you have finished with it and can delete it.
hi-level logic:
tbcreate
tbadd
do until rc>=8
  tbdispl
end
tbend
willy jensen
 
Posts: 455
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 69 times


Return to CLIST & REXX

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post