How to use CLIST submit SKELETON JCL?



IBM's Command List programming language & Restructured Extended Executor

How to use CLIST submit SKELETON JCL?

Postby zeroboy » Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:48 pm

I have a JCL like this:

//TEST0000 JOB (1114,020),'EXTRACT FIELDS',
// CLASS=E,MSGCLASS=X,NOTIFY=&SYSUID
//*
//SORT0010 EXEC PGM=SORT
//*
//SORTIN DD DSN=AAA.BBB.CCCC(CTEST00),DISP=SHR
// DD *
1111111111111111112
//*
//SORTOUT DD DSN=AAA.BBB.CCCC(CTEST01),DISP=SHR
//SYSOUT DD SYSOUT=*
//SYSIN DD *
SORT FIELDS=COPY
*/
//*


This JCL works fine, if I submit manually.
as the number '1111111111111111112' changes every time. I modify JCL by using &INCARD instead of 1111111111111111112, and put the JCL to the Skeleton library: AAA.BBB.ISRSLIB(TEST0000).

Then I create a CLIST to submit the JCL in my clist library:
AAA.BBB.CLIST(SKELTEST), here is the code:

PROC 0
SET INCARD = &STR(222222222222222222)
SET JCLLIB = &STR(AAA.BBB.ISRSLIB)
SET SKELJCL = TEST0000

ISPEXEC VPUT (INCARD JCLLIB SKELJCL) SHARED

ALLOC FI(ISPFILE) DA('&JCLLIB') SHR

ISPEXEC FTOPEN TEMP
ISPEXEC FTINCL &SKELJCL
ISPEXEC FTCLOSE
FREE FI(ISPFILE)

I don't know what's wrong with the clist, I try to run the clist to submit the Skeleton jcl with the new number 222222222222222222, but the jcl did not run.
zeroboy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to use CLIST submit SKELETON JCL?

Postby NicC » Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:05 am

By 'did not run' what precisely do you mean? Did the job get submitted? If yes, what happened? What did the output say?
The problem I have is that people can explain things quickly but I can only comprehend slowly.
Regards
Nic
NicC
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3025
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:13 am
Location: Pushing up the daisies (almost)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: How to use CLIST submit SKELETON JCL?

Postby zeroboy » Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:58 am

Thanks Nic,

I use 'TSO SKELTEST' to run the clist, no error happens, seems the clist complete successfully.

Then I check SDSF to look at the job log. Nothing there, the jcl did not get submitted.

I check the file AAA.BBB.CCCC(CTEST01), no new number in it.
zeroboy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How to use CLIST submit SKELETON JCL?

Postby expat » Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:29 pm

Where do you submit the generated JCL
expat
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 3:21 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: How to use CLIST submit SKELETON JCL?

Postby enrico-sorichetti » Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:44 pm

if You had cared to look at the manuals and the zillions of samples around
You would have noticed that after
ISPEXEC FTCLOSE
You should have used a
Address ISPEXEC VGET(ZTEMPF)
Address TSO SUBMIT ztempf
translate to clist , I write ONLY in REXX
cheers
enrico
When I tell somebody to RTFM or STFW I usually have the page open in another tab/window of my browser,
so that I am sure that the information requested can be reached with a very small effort
enrico-sorichetti
Global moderator
 
Posts: 2994
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 164 times

Re: How to use CLIST submit SKELETON JCL?

Postby zeroboy » Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:48 am

Thanks!
zeroboy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 9:27 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to CLIST & REXX

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post