Load module not found.



IBM's Command List programming language & Restructured Extended Executor

Load module not found.

Postby Viswanathchandru » Sat Nov 05, 2011 5:41 pm

Dear all,
I have a piece of REXX code that address the ISPEXEC. i need to execute this from the tso hence i have concatenated it to the local SYSEXEC. but when i did tso "membername" its throwing error as Load module not found. Could anyone guide me on this. Please let me know in case if i need to give more inputs on this. Apologies if i'm wrong.

Thanks,
Viswa
Viswanathchandru
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:24 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Load module not found.

Postby NicC » Sat Nov 05, 2011 8:05 pm

How did you do the concatenation? What does ISRDDN show for SYSEXEC? Which 'load module' is not found (a Rexx exec is not a loads module unless you compiled it)?
The problem I have is that people can explain things quickly but I can only comprehend slowly.
Regards
Nic
NicC
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3025
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:13 am
Location: Pushing up the daisies (almost)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 136 times

Re: Load module not found.

Postby enrico-sorichetti » Sat Nov 05, 2011 8:09 pm

it would be more useful to post the <real> messages instead of Your understanding of them !
cheers
enrico
When I tell somebody to RTFM or STFW I usually have the page open in another tab/window of my browser,
so that I am sure that the information requested can be reached with a very small effort
enrico-sorichetti
Global moderator
 
Posts: 2994
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 164 times

Re: Load module not found.

Postby Viswanathchandru » Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:18 pm

Hi NicC,
Thanks a lot for addressing the post and for your time.

NicC wrote: How did you do the concatenation?
using this- TSO CONCAT SYSEXEC ZEAL804.REXX.EXEC which ended with CONCATENATION SUCCESSFUL! message.
NicC wrote : What does ISRDDN show for SYSEXEC
- As usual it shows the " ZEAL804.REXX.EXEC" is concatenated to the sysexec library.
Which 'load module' is not found (a Rexx exec is not a loads module unless you compiled it)?
- Agreed! rexx cant be a load module unless or until compiled with either IKJEFT01 or IRXJCL. But its throwing this msg.

CSV003I REQUESTED MODULE LIST NOT FOUND
CSV028I ABEND806-04 JOBNAME=ZEAL804 STEPNAME=IKJACCNT
IEA995I SYMPTOM DUMP OUTPUT
SYSTEM COMPLETION CODE=806 REASON CODE=00000004
TIME=14.39.26 SEQ=14673 CPU=0000 ASID=0072
PSW AT TIME OF ERROR 070C1000 810C851E ILC 2 INTC 0D
NO ACTIVE MODULE FOUND
NAME=UNKNOWN
DATA AT PSW 010C8518 - 8400181E 0A0D18FB 180C181D
AR/GR 0: 006FF890/00001F00 1: 00000000/84806000
2: 00000000/00000000 3: 00000000/00000000
4: 00000000/00000000 5: 00000000/0069FBD8
6: 00000000/000000FF 7: 00000000/00000000
8: 00000000/0068E150 9: 00000000/010C8A20
A: 00000000/00000000 B: 00000000/00000000
C: 00000000/00000000 D: 00000000/0068E150
E: 00000000/84806000 F: 00000000/00000004
END OF SYMPTOM DUMP
Command 'LIST ' abended with code 806000. Load module not found.
ISPD210 CMD abended - 'LIST' terminated abnormally.


Hi enrico,
Thanks a lot for addressing the post and for your time. I have give the exact message that came the moment i gave TSO LIST in the TSO/E panel. Apologies if i'm wrong.

Regards,
Viswa
Viswanathchandru
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:24 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Load module not found.

Postby BillyBoyo » Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:43 pm

Have you tried to "trace" the rexx? If that doesn't give you anything, you'll have to post your piece of rexx, with the trace in addition.

It is thinking "something" is a load module, and "something" isn't, so it can't find it. It being TSO.
BillyBoyo
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3804
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:02 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 265 times

Re: Load module not found.

Postby BillyBoyo » Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:53 pm

Have you called your rexx exec "LIST"? Try giving it a name made of a random selection of letters and executing it again.
BillyBoyo
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3804
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:02 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 265 times

Re: Load module not found.

Postby Viswanathchandru » Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:11 pm

Hi billy boyo,
Thanks a lot for addressing the post. Yes i tried it with TRACE ?I and it shows the same error. Here is the snipet for your Refrence. Please let me know where do i go wrong. Apologies if i'm wrong.
/* REXX */                                                       
ARG PDS1 PDS2                                                   
"LMINIT DATAID(INDD1) DATASET('PDS1')"                           
SAY RC                                                           
"LMINIT DATAID(OUTDD1) DATASET('PDS2')"                         
SAY RC                                                           
"LMOPEN DATAID("INDD1")"                                         
SAY RC                                                           
DO FOREVER = 1                                                   
   "LMMLIST DATAID("INDD1") MEMBER(LMMEM)"                       
   SAY LMMEM                                                     
    SAY RC                                                       
  IF RC > 0 THEN LEAVE                                           
      "LMCOPY FROMID("INDD1") TODATAID("OUTDD1") FROMMEM(&LMMEM)
       TOMEM(&LMMEM)REPLACE PACK"                               
       SAY RC                                                   
END           
"LMFREE DATAID('INDD')" 
SAY FREE INDD           
"LMFREE DATAID('OUTDD')"
SAY FREE OUTDD                                                             


Thanks,
Viswa
Viswanathchandru
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:24 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Load module not found.

Postby BillyBoyo » Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:32 pm

Have you tried my second suggestion? LIST is a TSO "Data Utility Command", so it is a bad choice for a rexx exec name. Try to choose non-obvious names, or check first whether they already mean something. Even if they don't mean something now, remember if you have made a "cool" choice, it might be used by the system in a later release.
BillyBoyo
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3804
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:02 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 265 times

Re: Load module not found.

Postby MrSpock » Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:10 pm

Also, I think that a trace has been asked for twice now. It is mandatory that you provide one for a REXX issue.
User avatar
MrSpock
Global moderator
 
Posts: 807
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:37 pm
Location: Raleigh NC USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Load module not found.

Postby Viswanathchandru » Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:25 pm

Thanks billy boyo for your time and suggestions.
Yes followed your suggestions and renamed it as DOLL and did a TSO DOLL and i got some other results like the dataid is not found. I tried with a PULL statement to get the dataset names. But it ends with RC 8 for LMINIT statement in the previous post and RC 10 from LMOPEN and LMCOPY statements. I'm really confused :? The same snipet when the dataset names are implictly given like
LMINIT DATAID(INDD1) DATASET('ZEAL804.MOUM')"
is getting executed and ends with RC 0. but when i try to either ARG the data set value or PULL it i'm getting with an error RC=8. I'm not sure whether i'm doing it wrong(i may be wrong) can anyone suggest where and what is going wrong.

Thanks,
Viswa
Viswanathchandru
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 2:24 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to CLIST & REXX

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post