Mainframe emulator wc3270



Mainframe emulator wc3270

Postby angfou225 » Mon May 07, 2018 2:34 pm

Hello everyone,

i have somme problem to connect to mainframe with wc3270 emulator. can you help please?
angfou225
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 2:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mainframe emulator wc3270

 

Re: Mainframe emulator wc3270

Postby enrico-sorichetti » Mon May 07, 2018 2:46 pm

NOBODY WILL BE ABLE TO HELP IF YOU DO NOT TELL THE PROBLEMS YOU ARE FACING
YES... I AM SHOUTING :mrgreen:

and ...
Mainframe emulator wc3270


wc3270 is NOT a mainframe emulator
it is an emulator for the IBM 3270 family display terminals
cheers
enrico
When I tell somebody to RTFM or STFW I usually have the page open in another tab/window of my browser,
so that I am sure that the information requested can be reached with a very small effort
enrico-sorichetti
Global moderator
 
Posts: 2701
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 11:25 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 139 times

Re: Mainframe emulator wc3270

Postby NicC » Mon May 07, 2018 3:23 pm

and this has nothing to do with COBOL. Topic moved to a more relevant place.
The problem I have is that people can explain things quickly but I can only comprehend slowly.
Regards
Nic
NicC
Global moderator
 
Posts: 2749
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:13 am
Location: Pushing up the daisies (almost)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 110 times

Re: Mainframe emulator wc3270

Postby angfou225 » Mon May 07, 2018 4:28 pm

my problems is that i want to connect to my server throught the session wizard of wc3270. I enter the IP of the server but I can't connect to my server. I don't know why. do you habve an idea to resolve my problem ? I am open to any suggestions
angfou225
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 2:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Mainframe emulator wc3270

Postby NicC » Mon May 07, 2018 5:16 pm

Have you followed all the installation and set-up steps in the documentation?
There are plenty of references in this forum and on the internet in general, Have you referred to them all?
The problem I have is that people can explain things quickly but I can only comprehend slowly.
Regards
Nic
NicC
Global moderator
 
Posts: 2749
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 12:13 am
Location: Pushing up the daisies (almost)
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 110 times

Re: Mainframe emulator wc3270

Postby angfou225 » Mon May 07, 2018 5:50 pm

I found the problem and resolve it. I had just to modify the port.

thank you all :D
angfou225
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 2:27 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to Stupid Questions

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post