No Managment Class



Help for IBM's record-oriented filesystem VSAM, ESDS, KSDS, RRDS, LDS and Storage management Subsystems

No Managment Class

Postby samb01 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:47 pm

Hello,

in my dataset, i have no managmenty class but i can't anderstand why.
In the ACS Routines, i wrote :



WHEN (&STORCLAS = 'DUP1')      
DO                                  
  SET &MGMTCLAS = 'MCDUP'        
  WRITE 'MGMTCLAS: OK DUP1'
EXIT                                
END                                

 


and in the allocation i have :


//QXXX     EXEC PGM=IEFBR14                            
//OUT      DD DSN=X.TEST.DUP1,DISP=(,CATLG,DELETE),
//         STORCLAS=DUP1,                          
//         SPACE=(CYL,(1000,400),RLSE),VOL=(,,,59),    
//         DCB=(RECFM=VB,LRECL=27994,BLKSIZE=27998)    

 


but there is no Managment Class for my dataset. I would like to get : MCDUP as Managment Class
samb01
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 7:24 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: No Managment Class

 

Re: No Managment Class

Postby Robert Sample » Wed Dec 19, 2018 7:25 pm

Posting a snippet of the ACS routine as you did is useless. There could, for example, be a line after what you posted that says
SET &MGMTCLAS = ''
in which case your snippet of code would have no impact.

You are asking something that MUST be answered by your site support group. We don't work at your site and hence have no idea what the ACS routines are nor anything else about your SMS. Topic locked since you can only find out what you want to know from your site support group.
Robert Sample
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 8:32 pm
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 254 times


Return to VSAM/SMS