cics with db2 access databse



Support for CICS/ESA, CICS/TS & Transaction Gateway, CICS Configuration Manager and CICS Performance Analyzer

cics with db2 access databse

Postby alemao_001 » Mon Feb 25, 2019 7:48 pm

Hello good Morning.
I made a cics program with access to db2. I registered and installed the transaction, the maps and the program. But when I give 'enter' to access table db2 I get a 'sqlcode -923' 'sqlstate 57015' error, I do not know how to resolve it since I've been off the mainframe for a long time. Algume can help me. I consider myself a layman today. That my first question in the foreum, if I was wrong some was involuntary. hugs
afonso
Sao Paulo, Brazil
alemao_001
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 7:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: cics with db2 access databse

 

Re: cics with db2 access databse

Postby Robert Sample » Mon Feb 25, 2019 8:36 pm

From the DB2 Codes manual:
-923 CONNECTION NOT ESTABLISHED: DB2 condition REASON reason-code, TYPE resource-type, NAME resource-name
Explanation
The connection to DB2® failed for the reason indicated by condition.

reason-code
The DB2 reason code value that indicates the reason for the failure. For explanations of reason codes, see DB2 reason codes.
condition

DB2 not up
DB2 not operational
DB2shutdown in progress
DB2 restricted access mode
Allocation error
DB2 - CICS® attachment not up
DB2 - CICS ENTRY disabled
The object is dependent on facilities of a release of DB2 that is newer than the release that you are currently running (fall back).
DB2restarted in light mode

You should look at the reason code and figure out which of these conditions applies in your case.
Robert Sample
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3569
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 8:32 pm
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 256 times

Re: cics with db2 access databse

Postby alemao_001 » Tue Feb 26, 2019 2:56 am

at the moment I define via mceda and install via install there is some configuration to do ??

Iam very new in this tipoc, all help is wwlcome

thankful
afonso
alemao_001
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2019 7:38 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: cics with db2 access databse

Postby Robert Sample » Tue Feb 26, 2019 6:05 am

If you have not used CEDA to define DB2CONN and DB2ENTRY (and possibly DB2TRAN) then you have not completed the set up. CICS has to know how to connect to the DB2 subsystem (whichever one it is -- there can be multiple DB2 subsystems defined).
Robert Sample
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3569
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2009 8:32 pm
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 256 times


Return to CICS

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post