Page 1 of 1

Fixing JCL ERROR IEFC001I

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 11:31 am
by kapeel
Hello guys , I am new to JCL and I have strucked upon this code :

I cannot figure out what is wrong.

ASMCNT

//ASM2950 JOB 1,NOTIFY=&SYSUID                                          00010000
//**************************************************                    00020000
//* COMPILE ASSEMBLER PROGRAM                                           00030000
//**************************************************                    00040000
//CMPLNK  EXEC PROC=HLASMCL,REGION=1000K                                00051013
//C.SYSIN      DD DSN=&SYSUID..SOURCE(ASMCNT),DISP=SHR                  00060000
//L.SYSLMOD    DD DSN=&SYSUID..LOAD(ASMCNT),DISP=SHR,                   00070012
// IF RC = 0 THEN                                                       00080007
//**************************************************                    00090000
//* EXECUTE ASSEMBLER PROGRAM                                           00100000
//**************************************************                    00110000
//EXECUTE EXEC PGM=ASMCNT                                               00120000
//STEPLIB      DD DSN=&SYSUID..LOAD,DISP=SHR                            00130000
//PRTLINE      DD DSN=&SYSUID..&SYSUID..COMPETE.PARTTWO(ASMCNT),        00140010
//             DISP=SHR,OUTLIM=1000                                     00150000



HLASMCL (located in VENDOR.PROCLIB) :

//ASMACL   PROC                                                         00001000
//*                                                                     00002000
//***   ASMACL                                                          00003000
//*                                                                     00004000
//* THIS PROCEDURE RUNS THE HIGH LEVEL ASSEMBLER, LINK-EDITS THE        00005000
//* NEWLY ASSEMBLED PROGRAM.                                            00006000
//*                                                                     00007000
//C        EXEC PGM=ASMA90                                              00008000
//SYSLIB   DD  DSN=SYS1.MACLIB,DISP=SHR                                 00009000
//SYSUT1   DD  DSN=&&SYSUT1,SPACE=(4096,(120,120),,,ROUND),             00010000
//             DCB=BUFNO=1,UNIT=SYSALLDA                                00011000
//SYSPRINT DD  SYSOUT=*                                                 00012000
//SYSLIN   DD  DSN=&&OBJ,SPACE=(3040,(40,40),,,ROUND),                  00013000
//             DISP=(MOD,PASS),UNIT=SYSALLDA,                           00014000
//             DCB=(BLKSIZE=3040,LRECL=80,RECFM=FBS,BUFNO=1)            00015000
//L        EXEC PGM=HEWL,PARM='MAP,LET,LIST,NCAL',COND=(8,LT,C)         00016000
//SYSLIN   DD  DSN=&&OBJ,DISP=(OLD,DELETE)                              00017000
//         DD  DDNAME=SYSIN                                             00018000
//SYSLMOD  DD  DISP=(,PASS),UNIT=SYSDA,SPACE=(CYL,(1,1,1)),             00019000
//             DSN=&&GOSET(GO)                                          00020000
//SYSUT1   DD  DSN=&&SYSUT1,SPACE=(1024,(120,120),,,ROUND),             00021000
//             DCB=BUFNO=1,UNIT=SYSALLDA                                00022000
//SYSPRINT DD  SYSOUT=*                                                 00023000


The JOB is returning

IEFC001I on statement number 2 and
IEFC006I on statement number 16

what to do?

Re: Fixing JCL ERROR IEFC001I

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 5:01 pm
by expat
You need to post the output showing the error messages in total

Re: Fixing JCL ERROR IEFC001I

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 5:39 pm
by kapeel
expat wrote:You need to post the output showing the error messages in total


I am unable to get the log in file , but I have attached 3 images displaying the status of the job .

Image
Image
Image

Please suggest me what to do.

Re: Fixing JCL ERROR IEFC001I

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 6:56 pm
by Bill Dennis
IEFC001I is NOT your error, just informational. Find IEF210I in your listing and correct that error.

Re: Fixing JCL ERROR IEFC001I

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:13 pm
by kapeel
Bill Dennis wrote:IEFC001I is NOT your error, just informational. Find IEF210I in your listing and correct that error.


how did you find that? I am wondering why I don't found it. :D

Re: Fixing JCL ERROR IEFC001I

PostPosted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 9:34 pm
by Bill Dennis
After 25 years of fixing JCL errors it becomes very easy!