COND for FLUSH step



JES, JES2, JCL utilities, IDCAMS, Compile & Run JCLs, PROCs etc...

COND for FLUSH step

Postby mathew28 » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:09 pm

Hi,

My JCL has the below steps.

STEP01

STEP02, COND=(4,LE,STEP01)

STEP03, COND=(4,LE,STEP02)

STEP04, COND=(4,LE,STEP03)

I want a step to execute, only if the previous step's RC = 0 or 4.
But in the above case, when step 02 is skipped because step01's RC was 8.

since, RC of Step02 was FLUSH. The step03 and step04 got executed.

How to resolve this,

if we give only COND(4,LE) will it skip if any of the step's RC is more than 4. Is that correct ?
mathew28
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 11:06 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: COND for FLUSH step

Postby BillyBoyo » Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:33 pm

Easy enough to try out with no fear of damage. Three IDCAMS steps and you're there. SET MAXCC to 8 in first step, see if no 3 runs.
BillyBoyo
Global moderator
 
Posts: 3804
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:02 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 265 times

Re: COND for FLUSH step

Postby prino » Fri Mar 16, 2012 11:43 pm

Use IF-THEN-ELSE-ENDIF
Robert AH Prins
robert.ah.prins @ the.17+Gb.Google thingy
User avatar
prino
 
Posts: 635
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 12:22 am
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 28 times


Return to JCL

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post