Page 3 of 3

Re: usage of JOBRC parameter

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 12:20 am
by Akatsukami
Well, that definitely won't work. It is entirely possible, as Mr. Spock suggests, that the sysprogs at your site have disabled the use of JOBRC to prevent it from leaking into the production environment. However, the JOBRC parameter shoiuld be coded as
JOBRC=(STEP,STEP60.STEP30)

for it to stand any chance of working.

Re: usage of JOBRC parameter

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 4:37 am
by MrSpock
JCL:
//       JOBRC=(STEP,STEP060.STEP030)   
//*                                     
// JCLLIB ORDER=...
//*                                     
//STEP060 EXEC PROCTST                 
//*       


PROC:
//PROCTST PROC                                     
//*                                               
//STEP010  EXEC PGM=IEFBR14                       
//STEP020  EXEC PGM=IEBGENER                       
//SYSPRINT DD   SYSOUT=*                           
//SYSIN    DD   DUMMY                             
// IF (STEP010.RC = 0 | STEP020.RC = 0) THEN       
//STEP030  EXEC PGM=IEFBR14                       
// ENDIF                                           
//*                                               


worked, even though STEP020 had a return-code of 12, the job ended with MAXCC=0000.

Re: usage of JOBRC parameter

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 6:50 am
by ibmmf4u
Thanks Spock and Akatsukami.It helps a lot.