Page 1 of 4

Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:11 am
by coldplay1991
DSNT408I SQLCODE = -104, ERROR:  ILLEGAL SYMBOL "/". SOME SYMBOLS THAT MIG
         BE LEGAL ARE: <ERR_STMT> <WNG_STMT> GET SQL SAVEPOINT HOLD FREE 
         ASSOCIATE                                                       
DSNT418I SQLSTATE   = 42601 SQLSTATE RETURN CODE                         
DSNT415I SQLERRP    = DSNHPARS SQL PROCEDURE DETECTING ERROR             
DSNT416I SQLERRD    = 3 0  0  -1  1  502 SQL DIAGNOSTIC INFORMATION       
DSNT416I SQLERRD    = X'00000003'  X'00000000'  X'00000000'  X'FFFFFFFF' 
         X'00000001'  X'000001F6' SQL DIAGNOSTIC INFORMATION             

Re: Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 1:43 pm
by db2sysdba
This SQLCODE will be issued if the RELEASE TO
SAVEPOINT statement is specified without a savepoint
name.

I hope if you provide the exact SQL statement, we can come up with exact solution.

Happy Learning,
db2sysdba

Re: Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:53 pm
by coldplay1991
I am using DB2 on the IBM Mainframe. I have to load data into tables from another dataset using Position technique. Here is the error:

DSNT408I SQLCODE = -104, ERROR:  ILLEGAL SYMBOL "/". SOME SYMBOLS THAT MIGHT
         BE LEGAL ARE: <ERR_STMT> <WNG_STMT> GET SQL SAVEPOINT HOLD FREE     
         ASSOCIATE                                                           
DSNT418I SQLSTATE   = 42601 SQLSTATE RETURN CODE                             
DSNT415I SQLERRP    = DSNHPARS SQL PROCEDURE DETECTING ERROR                 
DSNT416I SQLERRD    = 3 0  0  -1  1  502 SQL DIAGNOSTIC INFORMATION         
DSNT416I SQLERRD    = X'00000003'  X'00000000'  X'00000000'  X'FFFFFFFF'     
         X'00000001'  X'000001F6' SQL DIAGNOSTIC INFORMATION

Re: Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 3:10 pm
by NicC
How do you think that posting the exact same information as your first post is going to advance the resolution of your problem? You were asked for the SQL statement - not the error (we already had the error).

Re: Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 3:17 pm
by coldplay1991
//LOAD EXEC DSNUPROC,SYSTEM=DB1S,                 
//             LIB='DB2.V9R1.SDSNLOAD',           
//             UID=''                             
//DSNUPROC.SYSREC  DD DISP=SHR,                   
//                 DSN=SHE00XX.AUDIT.LOG   
       
//DSNUPROC.SYSUT1  DD DSN=SHE00XX.SYSUT1,         
//                 DISP=(MOD,DELETE,CATLG),       
//                 SPACE=(TRK,(10,5),RLSE),       
//                 UNIT=SYSDA       
             
//DSNUPROC.SORTOUT DD DSN=SHE00XX.SORTOUT,       
//                 DISP=(MOD,DELETE,CATLG),       
//                 SPACE=(TRK,(10,5),RLSE),       
//                 UNIT=SYSDA     
                       
//DSNUPROC.SYSIN DD *                             
  LOAD DATA INDDN SYSREC LOG YES REPLACE         
  INTO TABLE SHE00XX.AUDLOG                 
  WHEN EVENT_TYPE = 'JOBINIT'               
  (                                         
  EVENT_TYPE     POSITION (9:16)    CHAR(8),
  EVENT_QUAL     POSITION (18:25)   CHAR(8),
  TIME_WRITTEN   POSITION (27:35)   TIME,   
  DATE_WRITTEN   POSITION (36:46)   DATE,   
  SYSTEM_SMFID   POSITION (48:51)   CHAR(4),
  EVT_USER_ID    POSITION (67:74)   CHAR(8),
  EVT_GRP_ID     POSITION (76:81)   CHAR(8),
  JOB_NAME       POSITION (1:8)     CHAR(8) 
  )                                         
/*

Re: Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:00 pm
by NicC
Suggest you read the 4th forum rule re PMs and, as I said in the other topic, I cannot help with this question.

Re: Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:19 pm
by coldplay1991
Ok. :) You dont know DB2 unfortunately.

Re: Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:53 pm
by BillyBoyo
Being repeatedly rude goes with what you are

trying to

do, I suppose.


Doesn't

it?

I think you have the wrong dsn hlq. Try HE0D1CK.ID10T followed by the rest of the junk.

Re: Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:56 pm
by NicC
I do know a bit about DB2 but not enough to help - without reading the manuals (most of which I do not have and I have more pressing things to do at the moment).

Re: Db2 error help

PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:23 pm
by NicC
Have you checked the syntax of your SQL? Because I just looked at the syntax for the LOAD command in DB2V9 and I did not see any 'WHEN'