Display in multiple spool using cobol



Support for OS/VS COBOL, VS COBOL II, COBOL for OS/390 & VM and Enterprise COBOL for z/OS

Display in multiple spool using cobol

Postby SaikatPaul » Sat Aug 31, 2013 1:04 pm

Can anybody help me by giving some advice on below requirement

a program will take input some data, process the data and display if matches some condition. this program will also display the unmatches data. but I am now aware how to display two different types of processed data in two spool. DISPLAY in cobol will prints only in sysout.
SaikatPaul
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 12:56 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Display in multiple spool using cobol

Postby Monitor » Sat Aug 31, 2013 2:10 pm

You have to define a sequential file, open for output and add the DD-name of your choice, e.g. //MYLIST DD SYSOUT=sysoutclass. WRITE the information you want to the file, and the result will show up in Spool after execution of your program.
Monitor
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:59 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Display in multiple spool using cobol

Postby dick scherrer » Mon Sep 02, 2013 6:25 am

Hello and welcome to the forum,

Do not use DISPLAY to create output. Do as Monitor suggests and define 2 FDs and WRITE to them rather than DISPLAY.
Hope this helps,
d.sch.
User avatar
dick scherrer
Global moderator
 
Posts: 6268
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 8:58 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: Display in multiple spool using cobol

Postby SaikatPaul » Mon Sep 02, 2013 2:30 pm

Thank You guys :P
SaikatPaul
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 12:56 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time


Return to IBM Cobol

 


  • Related topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post