Page 3 of 3

Re: REXX program skips an input record

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2022 3:36 am
by Pedro
"ALLOC F(BINDEXMP) DA("IN_BIND_DSN") MOD REUSE"

At the point where you do execio, try adding a SAY statement to confirm it is using the same data set that you think it is using.
SAY 'in_bind_dsn'  IN_BIND_DSN


In line 78, try changing the '+' to '-'. It does not make sense to me, but that stands out as a difference.

update: there is logic based on the '+' sign in the PACK_LIST_LOGIC routine.

Re: REXX program skips an input record

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2022 3:45 am
by collinsm
re: "calling the code 'terrible' "

My mistake. I have since only posted partial code.

Re: REXX program skips an input record

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2022 3:52 am
by collinsm
Concerning what Pedro said at 4:06pm
At the point where you do execio, try adding a SAY statement to confirm it is using the same data set that you think it is using.

It is using the model JCL, even though it exists in the exception library. A message is even displayed saying that it is using the exception JCL. I will look into this.

Re: REXX program skips an input record

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2022 5:29 am
by collinsm
The REXX has been using the wrong member, the model instead of the element. Thanks to everyone.