File-AID Search Job

Compuware's data management products: File-AID for IMS, File-AID/MVS, File-AID for DB2 and DBA-XPERT for DB2

File-AID Search Job

Postby riverspree » Fri May 04, 2012 9:57 pm

Afternoon!

I'm still quite a bit new to File-AID, but would love to take advantage of it to save me some time in certain areas. I've set up the following job and want to know if anything stands out as incorrect or just plain inadvisable, or if you have any other suggestions from experience.

The purpose of this program should be to scan production libraries and create a list of components where the searched-for component is found. (In other words, by finding any areas where the text literal/component name is populated). Currently I use File-AID's Search/Update utility as well as the 3.14 search utility, but they can either take a bit of time or lock up our screens here. Very frustrating.

Please let me know what I can do to improve the job or if you think everything looks good, again very new to the whole thing, be gentle - but honest. Thanks for the help!

//SDLOBSSR JOB (000Z73QDEVCOD0T1350,0,B210),'Search',CLASS=Q,           
//          MSGCLASS=G,REGION=4M,NOTIFY=&SYSUID,                       
//**********************************************************************
//* JCL IS IN TEST.*******************************                      *
//**********************************************************************
//FILEAID1 EXEC PGM=FILEAID,PARM=TSO                                   
//SYSPRINT DD  SYSOUT=*                                                 
//DD01     DD  DSN=PROD.CA7.BETH.JCLID13,DISP=SHR                       
//         DD  DSN=PROD.CA7.MASTER.PDS,DISP=SHR                         
//         DD  DSN=PROD.PROCLIB.PDS,DISP=SHR                           
//         DD  DSN=PROD.BATCH.CNTLCRDS,DISP=SHR                         
//SYSLIST  DD  DSN=TEST.SYLFS4C.OBSLIST.MAY12,